Kauai Waimea Canyon Excursion Reviews

Kauai Waimea Canyon cruise excursion
Overall Rating 118 Reviews
The gorgeous expanse of Waimea Canyon is a sight unlike any other, and a must-see for any who visit Kauai.
Member Image hbru
reviews
Aug 2018
Excellent tour. If you get motion sickness, not the bus for you.
Read hbru's full cruise review
Provider: Robert's
Member Image mer3419
reviews
Jun 2018
Waimea Canyon was beautiful, worth the time
Read mer3419's full cruise review
Provider:
Member Image Katibug64
reviews
Jun 2018
Very pretty saw a few things, it seemed to be short than expected, had a very good river, I guess i just expected more from it.
Read Katibug64's full cruise review
Provider:
Member Image Walkerad65
reviews
May 2018
Breathtaking scenery. Bus driver was very good and gave interesting commentary.
Read Walkerad65's full cruise review
Provider:
Member Image Nicknet
reviews
Mar 2018
All these and more were packed together as one all day trip. It was awesome. We got to see the 2 blow holes, shop and the time allotted to each item was perfect, weather fantastic, sights wonderful and incredible. A great tour guide,who was also the (female) bus driver, with a superb sense of humor. The boat ride was good with music and dance, the rain forest with fern grotto at the end was worth seeing.
Read Nicknet's full cruise review
Provider:
Member Image sepam
reviews
Mar 2018
We were so glad we booked this tour. Last time we were there our hiking tour was cancelled and there wasn't anything else. This port isn't easy to do without an excursion so we were stuck in a small area by a beach and hotel. It was raining quite hard so if we did not have the tour we would have gone back on the ship. Again, this was booked so we would get to see as much of the island as possible during our time there. The Canyon was beautiful and the river ride to the fern grotto was enjoyable with entertainment on the boat. Some people had their excursions cancelled the night before because of weather. Thankfully this one worked and the weather cleared up later in the morning so we enjoyed the day.
Read sepam's full cruise review
Provider:
Member Image Karen72
reviews
Mar 2018
The canyon trip was wonderful. Beautiful area.
Read Karen72's full cruise review
Provider:
Member Image speedcat
reviews
Mar 2018
We had a lovely drive to Waimea Canyon, drove past little towns, we went to Spouting Horn, but it wasn't spouting too much. I think island is where we saw a lot of free roaming wild chickens! We went on a river boat up the Wailua River to see the Fern Grotto. Lovely day!
Read speedcat's full cruise review
Provider:
Member Image lilac671
reviews
Mar 2018
Sunny on this side of the island. Stunning, Breathtaking Views of Waimea Canyon. Well worth visiting. Really nice.
Read lilac671's full cruise review
Provider: Self Drive
Member Image paperpushere
reviews
Feb 2018
Driver Accent too strong to understand what was being conveyed, but scenery and trip was good. Good for photographers to take pictures.
Read paperpushere's full cruise review
Provider:
Member Image lola60bandit
reviews
Feb 2018
two hour bus ride each way with only thirty minutes at the top. driver went to tourist trap store for thirty minutes. probably gets kick back.
Read lola60bandit's full cruise review
Provider:
Member Image tellis90245
reviews
Jan 2018
Impressive canyon, but not very long.
Read tellis90245's full cruise review
Provider:
Member Image moo4me2
reviews
Jan 2018
We were able to see Waimea Canyon which was beautiful and a few other stops. Alex is the owner of the tour and came recommended to me by a friend who had used his tour before. I would not recommend this tour with Alex. While he had information about the island and did bring us to the canyon, he was very rude. He started being rude to a fellow passenger before we even got on the tour. I thought it was just because he was trying to get his tours organized and that he was just stressing a little. Unfortunately, when we were on tour he couldn't stop talking about himself. He complained that even though he has been taking tours to a place for years that the shop was not giving him a good enough kick back. At one point 2 passengers were talking to each other (I was sitting right next to them and didn't hear them) and he called them out for talking and basically told them to be quiet. He then went on to tell us a story of when he was a teacher that he told his student to shut up. We were paying customers not his students and as long as the people talking were not disrupting and people that wanted to listen to him could hear him, he should of just continued. He was rude and I would take a chance going with another company and not Alex.
Read moo4me2's full cruise review
Provider: Alex
Member Image Jandoll
reviews
Dec 2017
Mist meant we couldn't see more than 12 inches in front of us. Disappointing.
Read Jandoll's full cruise review
Provider:
Member Image Time^Sense
reviews
Dec 2017
This is majorly cool. Saw the crater, it was beautiful.
Read Time^Sense's full cruise review
Provider: Roberts Hawaii
Member Image committedcruiser
reviews
Dec 2017
best of kuaii - waimea canyon spectacular - better than grand canyon; lunch incl. ok turkey sub sandwich - fern grotto lovely to the tune of hawaiian wedding song from elvis's 'blue hawaii' recommended
Read committedcruiser's full cruise review
Provider:
Member Image VTSteerage
reviews
Dec 2017
Bus tour to the canyon and the Fern Grotto. OK.
Read VTSteerage's full cruise review
Provider:
Member Image Banditswife
reviews
Dec 2017
we enjoyed this tour. But it was a bit too long. This was a combination of the Waimea canyon & Wailua river. Thought the bus was a bit over crowded, but comfortable. The views were spectacular.
Read Banditswife's full cruise review
Provider:
Member Image musclegirl68
reviews
Nov 2017
Elena was fantastic! She took us EVERYWHERE! She gave excellent information about Kauai and did not leave out one stop. She even took us for shave ice. We had a fantastic time and felt like we got a very in-depth look at the island of Kauai.
Read musclegirl68's full cruise review
Provider: Kauai Island Shuttle
Member Image Slinkymalinky
reviews
Nov 2017
Well worth the drive to see this. A wonder of Mother Nature. Interesting to see all the Tsunami warning sirens and escape routes along the way. It would be terrifying to hear those sirens I am sure.
Read Slinkymalinky's full cruise review
Provider:
Member Image seawolve1
reviews
Oct 2017
Another perfect excursion! Our tour guide, once again a native of the island of Kauai, gave a wonderful history of the island and its people. The canyon was amazing and beautiful. I'm sure you beginning to see a pattern to what we like, lots of sightseeing. We figured since this may be the only time we can get to Hawaii, we wanted to see all of the islands as much as we could. These excursions were perfect in that respect.
Read seawolve1's full cruise review
Provider:
Member Image 3CanCruise
reviews
Sep 2017
Breathtaking! Until you see it you can't believe a natural feature like could exist in Hawaii.
Read 3CanCruise's full cruise review
Provider:
Member Image ErikAnestad
reviews
Sep 2017
A long bus trip and the bus had to stop several times due to overheating. The view from the top of the canyon is breath taking. Very much like Grand Canyon.
Read ErikAnestad's full cruise review
Provider:
Member Image Littleredky
reviews
Sep 2017
Enjoyed beautiful canyon all the flowers and vegetation on all the island are beautiful. Stopped at the coffee plantation on the way back
Read Littleredky's full cruise review
Provider:
Member Image Littleredky
reviews
Sep 2017
Enjoyed beautiful canyon all the flowers and vegetation on all the island are beautiful. Stopped at the coffee plantation on the way back
Read Littleredky's full cruise review
Provider:

Sponsored links