Kauai Waimea Canyon Excursion Reviews

Kauai Waimea Canyon cruise excursion
Overall Rating
The gorgeous expanse of Waimea Canyon is a sight unlike any other, and a must-see for any who visit Kauai.
Member Image Jandoll
1 review
Dec 2017
Mist meant we couldn't see more than 12 inches in front of us. Disappointing.
Read Jandoll's full Star Princess cruise review
Provider: Princess Cruises
Member Image Time^Sense
1 review
Dec 2017
This is majorly cool. Saw the crater, it was beautiful.
Read Time^Sense's full Pride of America cruise review
Provider: Roberts Hawaii
Member Image committedcruiser
14 reviews
Dec 2017
best of kuaii - waimea canyon spectacular - better than grand canyon; lunch incl. ok turkey sub sandwich - fern grotto lovely to the tune of hawaiian wedding song from elvis's 'blue hawaii' recommended
Read committedcruiser's full Pride of America cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image VTSteerage
2 reviews
Dec 2017
Bus tour to the canyon and the Fern Grotto. OK.
Read VTSteerage's full Pride of America cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image musclegirl68
1 review
Nov 2017
Elena was fantastic! She took us EVERYWHERE! She gave excellent information about Kauai and did not leave out one stop. She even took us for shave ice. We had a fantastic time and felt like we got a very in-depth look at the island of Kauai.
Read musclegirl68's full Pride of America cruise review
Provider: Kauai Island Shuttle
Member Image Slinkymalinky
2 reviews
Nov 2017
Well worth the drive to see this. A wonder of Mother Nature. Interesting to see all the Tsunami warning sirens and escape routes along the way. It would be terrifying to hear those sirens I am sure.
Read Slinkymalinky's full Pride of America cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image seawolve1
1 review
Oct 2017
Another perfect excursion! Our tour guide, once again a native of the island of Kauai, gave a wonderful history of the island and its people. The canyon was amazing and beautiful. I'm sure you beginning to see a pattern to what we like, lots of sightseeing. We figured since this may be the only time we can get to Hawaii, we wanted to see all of the islands as much as we could. These excursions were perfect in that respect.
Read seawolve1's full Carnival Miracle cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image 3CanCruise
1 review
Sep 2017
Breathtaking! Until you see it you can't believe a natural feature like could exist in Hawaii.
Read 3CanCruise's full Pride of America cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image ErikAnestad
1 review
Sep 2017
A long bus trip and the bus had to stop several times due to overheating. The view from the top of the canyon is breath taking. Very much like Grand Canyon.
Read ErikAnestad's full Pride of America cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image Littleredky
1 review
Sep 2017
Enjoyed beautiful canyon all the flowers and vegetation on all the island are beautiful. Stopped at the coffee plantation on the way back
Read Littleredky's full Pride of America cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image gatorsms
1 review
Aug 2017
This gentlemen was a native Polynesian Hawaiian and the information he informed the tour group was priceless, We all had a great time and the price we paid for the tour to Waimea Canyon was fantastic.
Read gatorsms's full Pride of America cruise review
Provider: Alex's
Member Image joesledder121
1 review
Aug 2017
This was only island where the dirt was not black but a reddish color. What an unbelievable experience and the views were breathtaking
Read joesledder121's full Pride of America cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image Copper45
1 review
Jul 2017
Breathtaking view, can't be missed. Was part of the Best of Kauai tour. The fern Grotto was also a sight to see and we enjoyed the boat ride out to the grotto too.
Read Copper45's full Pride of America cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image Mauvemom
1 review
Apr 2017
We did the "Journey to Waimea Canyon". The tour was excellent - driven on a big bus to the canyon with some other stops. The canyon was completely amazing! I could have just stayed there looking at it, if not for time to return and all the sun exposure I'd already had on my fair skin. Our guide, Tito, was very knowledgeable but not the friendliest guy ever. My husband says - If you think you want to book a helicopter ride on Kauai, do it early (after checking on their cancellation policy) even if it looks like rain the day before. The company will tell you if it's not a good day. We didn't book for fear of rain, then there was no availability when the weather cleared up.
Read Mauvemom's full Pride of America cruise review
Provider: Roberts Hawaii
Member Image mlunser
1 review
Mar 2017
It turned out to be a long day on the bus, driving to and from Waimea Canyon. Stopped on the way at different areas, which were interesting. The Canyon was beautiful.
Read mlunser's full Star Princess cruise review
Provider: Princess Cruises
Member Image junesebopp
1 review
Feb 2017
We rented a car and drove to Waimea Canyon on our own. A gorgeous place to visit!
Read junesebopp's full Pride of America cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image pretzels66
1 review
Feb 2017
in best of Kauai excursion. beautiful place to see, but I wish I had booked separately so more time could have been spend there. to beautiful for 25 minutes.
Read pretzels66's full Pride of America cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image GulfTX
1 review
Jan 2017
Larry, the driver of the Roberts Hawaii bus was very informative and gave wonderful history of not only Waimea, but the history of the island and the peoples who have settled it. Worth every penny!
Read GulfTX's full Pride of America cruise review
Provider: Viator
Member Image Freddy777
1 review
Jan 2017
A long ride for a rather short visit to the canyon but the view was great. A very windy road so be prepared if you have a tendency to get car sick.
Read Freddy777's full Star Princess cruise review
Provider: Princess Cruises
Member Image Heavenlydm
1 review
Nov 2016
Grand Canyonesque and breath taking.
Read Heavenlydm's full Pride of America cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image sojournertruth
1 review
Nov 2016
Colorful geographic site. Vantage point was good. We did see the Na'Poli coast as our ship passed slowly by. Awesome/
Read sojournertruth's full Pride of America cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image Sailing Ellie
1 review
Oct 2016
It seemed like a long, long ride to see some less than spectacular views of the canyon. The ride to get there, however, was really great.
Read Sailing Ellie's full Grand Princess cruise review
Provider: Princess Cruises
Member Image Wooden Seagull
2 reviews
Oct 2016
The Canyon views were great, especially the waterfall.
Read Wooden Seagull's full Star Princess cruise review
Provider: Princess Cruises
Member Image dudley2331
2 reviews
Oct 2016
Just like the Grand Canyon!
Read dudley2331's full Crown Princess cruise review
Provider: Princess Cruises
Member Image dsweeney
1 review
Sep 2016
Did Fern Grotto and Waimea Canyon. Lots of driving. Knowledgeable driver. Access to Fern Grotto changed from many years ago , so slightly disappointed, but no reflection on tour. Nice boat ride with Hawaiian music and dance. Waimea Canyon like mini Grand Canyon...Nice at end of day with dramatic lighting.
Read dsweeney's full Pride of America cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line

Sponsored links