Grand Cayman Stingray Swim Excursion Reviews

Encounter one of Grand Cayman's most popular sea creatures -- the stingray. Feed and touch them as you swim together in the island's turquoise water.
Sail Date: December 2018
Wow! We would repeat this one for sure! Kissed the stingray.
Wow! We would repeat this one for sure! Kissed the stingray. Read Less
Shore Excursion Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Sail Date: December 2018
The operators were very careful and helpful with the variety of guests on board - from children to old men... The sting ray experience was very cool, but the waters were extremely choppy and unstable. It really overshadowed the day for ... Read More
The operators were very careful and helpful with the variety of guests on board - from children to old men... The sting ray experience was very cool, but the waters were extremely choppy and unstable. It really overshadowed the day for the non-swimmers in our group. Read Less
Shore Excursion Provider: Holland America Line
Sail Date: December 2018
I am terrified of stingrays, but I got in the water and I can safely say I will never do it again. The stingrays are everywhere. They will swim right past you. It was so cool.
I am terrified of stingrays, but I got in the water and I can safely say I will never do it again. The stingrays are everywhere. They will swim right past you. It was so cool. Read Less
Shore Excursion Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Sail Date: December 2018
We booked an independent Stingray cruise with Captain Marvin's Watersports, and it went really well (and was cheaper than what the ship offered). We had booked a 10:30 outing because we didn't know when the ship would get in, but we were ... Read More
We booked an independent Stingray cruise with Captain Marvin's Watersports, and it went really well (and was cheaper than what the ship offered). We had booked a 10:30 outing because we didn't know when the ship would get in, but we were able to tender to the island by 8, and thus switch to the 8:30 trip instead. We really enjoyed meeting and feeding a large ray at the sandbar and then snorkeling at the reef. Read Less
Shore Excursion Provider: MSC Cruises
Sail Date: December 2018
Very Nice experience with sting ray and pics they charged 40$. but the water is very good.
Very Nice experience with sting ray and pics they charged 40$. but the water is very good. Read Less
Shore Excursion Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Sail Date: December 2018
My four went to Sting Ray City on the Deluxe Stingray City Sandbar excursion. I would do this again, but I would try to find a smaller group. Our group had 102 in it and it just wasn't enough individual time. As a bonus we got to ... Read More
My four went to Sting Ray City on the Deluxe Stingray City Sandbar excursion. I would do this again, but I would try to find a smaller group. Our group had 102 in it and it just wasn't enough individual time. As a bonus we got to watch a small boat sink on the sandbar! We were all torn between watching the rays and watching the drama of the sinking boat. They were safe as they were on the sandbar, but I don't think their day got better after that. The police were there when we left. One of our guides was mad they were even there because they didn't have the right permits and then they sank a boat right in the middle of the sandbar. Read Less
Shore Excursion Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Sail Date: December 2018
We had a small group of only the people we knew, only 7 total. It was incredible. The water was bright blue, and the stingrays were adorable. Our guides were phenomenal.
We had a small group of only the people we knew, only 7 total. It was incredible. The water was bright blue, and the stingrays were adorable. Our guides were phenomenal. Read Less
Shore Excursion Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Sail Date: December 2018
Stingray city trip was 5 stars. Beach Break at Calico Jack's was pretty poor. Bad service, extra charge for beach chairs. Beach not that nice.
Stingray city trip was 5 stars. Beach Break at Calico Jack's was pretty poor. Bad service, extra charge for beach chairs. Beach not that nice. Read Less
Shore Excursion Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Sail Date: December 2018
Stingray City is a MUST!! Loved it!
Stingray City is a MUST!! Loved it! Read Less
Shore Excursion Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Sail Date: December 2018
We did the Catamaran Tour to the Sting Ray sandbar. Very cool seeing (and feeding) sting rays. It does get a bit crowded when you have multiple tours going simultaneously.
We did the Catamaran Tour to the Sting Ray sandbar. Very cool seeing (and feeding) sting rays. It does get a bit crowded when you have multiple tours going simultaneously. Read Less
Shore Excursion Provider: MSC Cruises
Sail Date: December 2018
A great day out at sea swimming up close with sting rays. It is a little scary at first but you eventually get used to these creatures brushing up against you. The azure sea view is breathtaking. The beach portion of the excursion was just ... Read More
A great day out at sea swimming up close with sting rays. It is a little scary at first but you eventually get used to these creatures brushing up against you. The azure sea view is breathtaking. The beach portion of the excursion was just ordinary but did not take away from the sting ray swim. Read Less
Shore Excursion Provider: Celebrity Cruises
Sail Date: December 2018
Awesome excursion, only 10 people on our boat.
Awesome excursion, only 10 people on our boat. Read Less
Shore Excursion Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Sail Date: December 2018
excellent experience as one of us held the stingrays and the other screamed !
excellent experience as one of us held the stingrays and the other screamed ! Read Less
Shore Excursion Provider: Marella Cruises (formerly Thomson Cruises)
Sail Date: December 2018
This was the best excursion experience. I had been reading reviews of Stingray City for a number of years and decided literally at the last minute to go for it. It was fun and memorable. Our excursion was late getting back to the ship ... Read More
This was the best excursion experience. I had been reading reviews of Stingray City for a number of years and decided literally at the last minute to go for it. It was fun and memorable. Our excursion was late getting back to the ship because one of the engines did not start. In this case, I was glad that I took a ship excursion because we were one hour late to the last tender, but they obviously waited for us. There are lots of youtube vids online to view. You don't have to swim with the stingrays and can choose to sit on the very large boat and watch. You can literally stand in the water at this sandbar. You don't need to bring a snorkel, but bring your towel, and you can wash off in their on board shower from the salt water. Then sit down and have a beer, soda or water and snack. Read Less
Shore Excursion Provider: Holland America Line
Sail Date: December 2018
Lots of fun. Crowded. Got to feed them and take our own pics
Lots of fun. Crowded. Got to feed them and take our own pics Read Less
Shore Excursion Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Sail Date: November 2018
Water was a bit choppy and not the calm waters we were hoping for. We were the only boat in this particular location. A lot of stingrays!
Water was a bit choppy and not the calm waters we were hoping for. We were the only boat in this particular location. A lot of stingrays! Read Less
Shore Excursion Provider: Celebrity Cruises
Sail Date: November 2018
Was a great time. The stingrays were "as advertised", almost tame. Very capable tour operator. We were pressed for time due designated start time was later. We made last tender back to port, so glad this was booked through ... Read More
Was a great time. The stingrays were "as advertised", almost tame. Very capable tour operator. We were pressed for time due designated start time was later. We made last tender back to port, so glad this was booked through Celebrity. Due to timing, did not have a lot of time at Calico Jacks on 7 Mile Beach. Read Less
Shore Excursion Provider: Celebrity Cruises
Sail Date: November 2018
I have done this previously when on a Carnival cruise and that boat was closer to Stingray City, the boat was larger and had more staff which was better but I did enjoy it.
I have done this previously when on a Carnival cruise and that boat was closer to Stingray City, the boat was larger and had more staff which was better but I did enjoy it. Read Less
Shore Excursion Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Sail Date: November 2018
We did the coral garden snorkeling and sting ray city excursion and boy am I happy we did. The sting ray city more than lived up to the hype...amazing, top notch excursion and the snorkeling was great too.
We did the coral garden snorkeling and sting ray city excursion and boy am I happy we did. The sting ray city more than lived up to the hype...amazing, top notch excursion and the snorkeling was great too. Read Less
Shore Excursion Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Sail Date: November 2018
Meet up in a prison yard, take a bus to a boat, take a boat to a sand reef. Swim with beautiful creatures for about 45min to an hour. Do everything in reverse. For the money it was an amazing value. I had not anticipated the chain of ... Read More
Meet up in a prison yard, take a bus to a boat, take a boat to a sand reef. Swim with beautiful creatures for about 45min to an hour. Do everything in reverse. For the money it was an amazing value. I had not anticipated the chain of events or that we would be bumped from the first of the excursions to the very last because another cruise ship booked more spots for the day. We waited in the hot sun all day. Read Less
Shore Excursion Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Sail Date: November 2018
Had a great morning at Stingray city and stopped at two other snorkeling sites. Very enjoyable tour with Captain Marvin.
Had a great morning at Stingray city and stopped at two other snorkeling sites. Very enjoyable tour with Captain Marvin. Read Less
Shore Excursion Provider: MSC Cruises
Sail Date: November 2018
We loved the ability to see the string rays, but there were 5 other boats there making it very crowded. Everyone had the ability to take pictures with a string ray which we did. We paid for the pictures with a credit card which in ... Read More
We loved the ability to see the string rays, but there were 5 other boats there making it very crowded. Everyone had the ability to take pictures with a string ray which we did. We paid for the pictures with a credit card which in retrospect was good. We have been charged and have not been emailed the pictures. We have emailed the information from the business card provided a number of times with no resolve. I am disappointed with the lack of communication. Read Less
Shore Excursion Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Sail Date: November 2018
great fun on a sandbar with stingrays. Highly interactive.
great fun on a sandbar with stingrays. Highly interactive. Read Less
Shore Excursion Provider: Royal Caribbean International