Montego Bay Hilton Rose Hall Excursion Reviews

The Hilton Rose Hall in Montego Bay offers a spectacular variety of summer fun for every member of the family.
Sail Date: December 2018
Very fun and guide was great. Jamaica is scary though.
Very fun and guide was great. Jamaica is scary though. Read Less
Shore Excursion Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Sail Date: June 2018
We expected a haunted tour type experience. There was only 4 originial pieces left in the house and it was not a haunted tour. It was a beautiful houes and we did enjoy it.
We expected a haunted tour type experience. There was only 4 originial pieces left in the house and it was not a haunted tour. It was a beautiful houes and we did enjoy it. Read Less
Shore Excursion Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Become A Cruising Expert
Sign up for expert cruising tips and deals!
Sail Date: December 2017
Great except for the shopping aspect. A dumpy area for shopping
Great except for the shopping aspect. A dumpy area for shopping Read Less
Shore Excursion Provider: Viking Ocean Cruises
Sail Date: November 2017
Rose Hall was very interesting but we had no time to watch the craftsman at work or view his wares. We were shuffled off to the Fort crafts market. Everything there was commercially made!
Rose Hall was very interesting but we had no time to watch the craftsman at work or view his wares. We were shuffled off to the Fort crafts market. Everything there was commercially made! Read Less
Shore Excursion Provider: Viking Ocean Cruises
Sail Date: June 2017
Excellent and highly recommended
Excellent and highly recommended Read Less
Shore Excursion Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Sail Date: April 2017
Excursion lasted about 3 hours, not so long as to wear you out. Loved the history of Rose Hall.
Excursion lasted about 3 hours, not so long as to wear you out. Loved the history of Rose Hall. Read Less
Shore Excursion Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Sail Date: January 2017
Interesting history and story of The White Witch
Interesting history and story of The White Witch Read Less
Shore Excursion Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Sail Date: December 2016
Nice half day guided tour of Rose Hall House. Interesting story of the White Witch who murdered her three husbands.
Nice half day guided tour of Rose Hall House. Interesting story of the White Witch who murdered her three husbands. Read Less
Shore Excursion Provider: Princess Cruises
Sail Date: December 2016
We paid the $19 for the local bus. Because of traffic it took us 2 hours to get off the dock. We were taken to the a shopping center at Rose Manor with 25 shops. Of which 24 had basically the same thing. The 25th store was a licquor ... Read More
We paid the $19 for the local bus. Because of traffic it took us 2 hours to get off the dock. We were taken to the a shopping center at Rose Manor with 25 shops. Of which 24 had basically the same thing. The 25th store was a licquor store. the we were taken back the ship. It definitely was not worth the money that was spent. Read Less
Shore Excursion Provider: Princess Cruises
Sail Date: November 2016
This was an interesting experience the first time greatly enjoyable but this time not really. I was with 2 first time cruisers who wanted to visit Rose Hall so we booked it. The story they tell has changed considerably from when I visited ... Read More
This was an interesting experience the first time greatly enjoyable but this time not really. I was with 2 first time cruisers who wanted to visit Rose Hall so we booked it. The story they tell has changed considerably from when I visited in 2008. They have a no photographs sign up and now take your photo in front of the house. They will offer you a fruit punch at the end of the tour and it was $8 for about 2oz of the witches brew drink due to all the ice (this was offered free my last trip). They have local artists setup on the grounds to sell there items which is neat but since it was on a dead end path we had to take as part of the tour it was congested and they tried pushing their goods on everyone (this was also new). The drive there was nice as the driver pointed out many things of interest and information on their economy. Read Less
Shore Excursion Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Sail Date: May 2016
I would take this excursion again in a heartbeat. It was so relaxing. The resort was extremely clean, beautiful and safe. I saw numerous security guards watching the property as well as lifeguards. Donald at the swim up bar was a treasure. ... Read More
I would take this excursion again in a heartbeat. It was so relaxing. The resort was extremely clean, beautiful and safe. I saw numerous security guards watching the property as well as lifeguards. Donald at the swim up bar was a treasure. He was so accommodating, and we really enjoyed chatting with him. He makes excellent drinks, and catered to us by bringing us jerk chicken, pork and Jamaican meat patties directly to our spot where we didn't have to get out of the pool. I loved the lazy river as well, and this is where we spent most of the day. While the beach was beautiful, the day were were there sadly, it was overrun with seaweed. This is by no means the fault of Hilton, and the workers were doing their best to clean it up, but it prevented me from going in the ocean. Read Less
Shore Excursion Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Sail Date: December 2014
A very interesting tour. The only annoying part was the tour guide who kept repeating the words "no problem" and even tried communal singing on the way back
A very interesting tour. The only annoying part was the tour guide who kept repeating the words "no problem" and even tried communal singing on the way back Read Less
Shore Excursion Provider: Marella Cruises (formerly Thomson Cruises)
Sail Date: April 2013
Interesting tour. It was very hot that day and very muggy and that made it a little harder to enjoy. Both the guide on the bus and the tour guide were very entertaining. I liked the fact that you were allowed to see the entire house. You ... Read More
Interesting tour. It was very hot that day and very muggy and that made it a little harder to enjoy. Both the guide on the bus and the tour guide were very entertaining. I liked the fact that you were allowed to see the entire house. You just couldn't go past the ropes. The grounds were beautiful. One drawback was that there were two tour groups going on at once so it became a little difficult to know which group you were in (especially if you fell behind to take pictures - and they let you !). At the end of the tour you can try the Witches Brew, which is a strong rum concoction. You can choose one without alcohol if you like. The shopping afterward did not interest me but it was a pretty place to see. Our guide took us back through the Hip Strip and through a residential neighborhood so we could see a little more of Montego Bay. We did not take them up on it but they did offer to drop people off in town and pick them up for the standard fare ($5.00/pp per trip). Read Less
Shore Excursion Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Sail Date: March 2012
Love this place. First class. Lots to do. Only complaint is they need more lockers.
Love this place. First class. Lots to do. Only complaint is they need more lockers. Read Less
Shore Excursion Provider: Carnival Cruise Line